Testimonials - Hertz Car Sales Tampa

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"Awesome Deal! Great Experience! Legit Cars!"

"Awesome car buying experience. It feels right going to a dealership knowing your dealing with honest people. Rafael was very professional and kept in contact throughout the whole process. The cars are legit and priced the best in Tampa/Clearwater. I'll be back to buy another car in a few months!"

Vincent, May 30, 2015

"They Make car buying easy!"

"I heard that purchasing a car from a rental place was more beneficial and less hassle than going to a big dealership. After purchasing my new Jeep at Hertz, I could not agree more.First off, Jim West was very helpful before I even stepped foot on site. That alone was a great feeling but then when I actually went to the lot he was even more helpful.He was very knowledgeable and it made me very comfortable.I expected to be there for at least half of the day but the whole process from start to finish only took like 3hrs and Jim kept apologizing for "the wait" which I felt was very considerate of him.Overall, it was a great experience and I greatly appreciate the great service!"

Brittany, April 25, 2015

"Jim West deserves an award. PERIOD"

"I recently purchased MY NEW CAR (a beautiful black on black 2013 Mazda 3 sport- a complete knockout!!) from THE Jim West of 11608 N Florida Ave Tampa Hertz auto dealership, and I couldn't be happier. I waited a week before writing my review to clear my mind of all biased contingencies; however, i can not help my self. Not only did said dealership have the A beautiful selection of well priced vehicles, but a welcoming staff that did everything they could to make me happy. Noting back to the title/deceleration of this review, I end with Jim West. I called the tampa hertz location a week prior to purchasing my majestic black beauty, when Jim answered the phone. And the rest is history. Jim made every step to purchasing my car a complete non-pressured pleasure.He sent me emails and we texted back and forth. And when I appeared on the front lines, Jim West greeted me and my family with a warm no-pressure environment that made car buying a literal pleasure. His kindness and well-ti  med humor was only matched by his patience and honesty. I truly recommend not only the Florida avenue hertz car dealership, but specifically Jim west as THE trusted neighborhood salesman. Rating five stars all day.. Everyday."

Jared, May 15, 2015

"Great Service"

"I've been to this dealership twice on two different occasions, and both times were great experiences. The staff were nice and place was very welcoming. Jim West was very helpful and professional. He showed me the cars I was interested in and explained all the details. The manager, Jerry, was also helpful. The car-purchasing process was quite easy and straightforward. I received my car the same day I went there. I would recommend this place to anyone interest in a car."

TSM, April 24, 2015

"The best experience"

"I did my research and it lead me to Jim. By far the best experience I have had. Jim and the manager Jerry are great at customer service and really care about you the car buyer. I went back about two weeks later to have some things touched up and Jerry even asked me about a personal event I had going on the week I bought my car! Both guys are top notch and I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car."

Jenn, April 1, 2105

"Greatest Experience"

"Being a car salesman myself I can say that this experience was the best I had in the process of buying a vehycle. Jim and Jerry were exceptionally professional and honest and upfront to say the least, they treated me as an old friend like family I could say. There was not a single time where I was left out of any piece of information which is the norm in other places where they don't necessarily lie but just hide a lot of details, here it was different everything was laid out for me to see and even though I had an approval from the bank they manage to get me a better interest rate just to lower my payment a little more, which I find amazing how they went the extra mile just to help me out. I highly recommend this dealer to anyone who is looking for a nice used vehicle, and I know that with the help of Jim and Jerry you will be satisfied."

Neuris, March 28, 2015

"Great Car Shopping"

"Car shopping is very difficult. The entire team at Hertz Car Sales Tampa are great. I saw they consistently had some of the best deals but not always available. So I gave Jim West an outstanding salesman my parameters for a vehicle and he called me when he had exactly what I wanted. There were some complications on my end and they went out of their way to solve them all. I drove 6 hours to get car and was very glad I did. I would highly recommend them."

JJones, March 21, 2015

"Hassle free buying experience"

"My husband and I did our research and we decided to buy from Hertz Car Sales. It was a pleasant experience. There was a no hassle buying process. Rafael Pena was our sales representative and he did an excellent job of showing us the vehicles available and helping us make a final decision. I would definitely recommend him and Hertz Car Sales to anyone looking for a quality use car."

Carolyn, April 3, 2015

"Rafael Pena one honest and helpful car salesman!!!"

"My fiance and I were car searching for weeks, once my fiance came across hertz dealership online he decided to give a phone call about a few cars. Once he spoke to Rafael Pena, he felt at ease, so we decided to take a family road trip to Tampa with our baby girl. When we met Rafael, he was so genuine and new exactly how to treat us and help us find a reliable, affordable, new used car. After looking at a few cars and talking to him we saw our car that made us so happy and feel that our daughter would be safe in. Rafael is not a pushy salesman nor a fake, he knows his cars and lets you feel comfortable and takes his time with you! He is very informative and if any problems, he reminds you to please contact him and he provides any help that he can! Thanks Rafael for making our car shopping experience so easy! I would recommend Rafael Pena to all of my friends, mind you we drove 1 1/2 hours just to meet him because of how helpful he was over the phone unlike other dealership"

Jessica & Mark, March 21, 2015

"Great Car Buying Experience"

"It was a great car buying experience at Hertz. It was great working with the salesman Rafael Pena. Rafael Pena took the time with us and explained and answered all of our questions in a professional manner. Also, Jerry the finance person also helped us a lot and answered all of our questions. Thanks Rafael and Jerry."
Syed, January 17, 2015
Info
true true true true true true true true true true true true true true